Gratitude…..

With Thanksgiving weekend almost upon us, I decided to think about some of the things that make me happy and bring joy to my life.    I have pure gratitude for these most awesome gifts.

aumtum

I absolutely love a walk in the fall sunshine, when the leaves are at their prime.     The smells, the warmth of the sun, and the absolute beauty of mother nature – what a gift!

israel-125year-old-man-laughing

I love to laugh.   And I mean really laugh.    I love funny people, and am grateful for really funny and clever people.     And I totally love this guy!     Doesn’t he just make you smile?

charlie-brown-tree   

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Charlie Brown Christmas special!     ‘Nuff said.

Cottage summer 2010 040 (Small)

I love the cottage beaches of the Ottawa River.    I am grateful for the life I’ve had and have, in this sanctuary.    Nothing like it.

georgia o'keiff

I totally love, and always have loved this print by Georgia O”Keefe.    It hangs in our living room today.

lightning

Totally love the feeling of a thunderstorm.     The feeling of anticipation before it starts, and mother nature’s aggression on the earth, only to finish in quiet and loving silence.

lilac-1

Mmmmmmmmmmmm… the smell of spring and freshly bloomed lilacs.     I don’t know anyone who doesn’t have gratitude for this gift.

northern_feather

Hello feather duvet!!!   Ohhhhhhhhh……..

sking jpeg

Skiing in the beautiful sunshine – there’s nothing like it.      I am “floating” just thinking about it.    Gratitude!

6209wine

And of course, nectar of the Gods.     Thank you for sharing, Gods!!    Wine is truly a gift (just add baguette and cheese).   Oh my.

And these are some of the things I have gratitude for this Thanksgiving weekend.   

GIVE THANKS!!    HAVE GRATITUDE!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

