De-Alcoholized Wine – is it worthy?

Friday night it is folks!      Yes, indeed, it’s wind down night, and as I mentioned in the past, it is my night to blow off steam, kick back either with my hub, and/or with friends, and bring on some delicious wine and food.

Fast forward three weeks to today.      (Just as a refresher – I am on a 30-day “Alcohol-Free-Zone” to test alcohol, or the lack of, on my brain.    Yes, that’s right, does it make me crazy, is the question???).

OK, so back to today.    I am so happy right now, I can hardly stand it, and there are lots of reasons for this, friends.       First, it’s Friday, this we know for sure.      Second, last night while out to see a musical, we had some time to kill, so a friend and I dropped into a grocery store to see what they had by way of de-alcoholized wine.       Sidebar:    I always said, if I could find a wonderful wine, that tasted like a deep shiraz, or a fresh crisp Pinto Grigio, and it didn’t have alcohol, I would be just as happy to drink that.     For me it’s the taste – I just love it.      

I found PC’s De-Alcoholized Sparking Wine, and it’s amazing!!!      It tastes like Champagne, which I didn’t mention above, but love it too (sigh, no, double sigh).     I have it in a wine glass, with icecubes – no…. this is not something I would normally do, but feel it’s acceptable if it doesn’t have alcohol(?????).     OK, whatever, it’s cold and delicious, and sparkling.     I’m as pleased as a peacock right now.  

Christmas on Eden 003

Christmas on Eden 002

Christmas on Eden

Never mind, my cleaning ladies were here today, and my house is spotless, I have a fire on, my hub and pooch are coming back from the cottage hopefully with my birch logs for tomorrow’s outdoor project, and my iPod is toggling between Diana Krall, Nat King Cole, Harry Conick Jr. and Charlie Brown Christmas music. 

Christmas on Eden 004

So what do you do on Friday nights?    Drop me a comment, would love to hear what other people get up to on Friday night.

Have a wonderful weekend!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “De-Alcoholized Wine – is it worthy?

  1. Bri

    Mmm, Friday….my parents have the kids so Sue and I are going to go do some Christmas shopping!

    For me, it’s the alcohol. even if a non alcoholic beer tasted like a million bucks, I’d still take a coors light. but that’s just me.

  2. ahh, but Bri, if a non-alcoholized beer tasted just like coors light??? OK, so I know they don’t. But my PC sparkling wine is pretty darned good.

    Hey thanks for commenting – I think you might be my only guy reader 🙂

  3. Yaaay I’m glad you found a worth non-alcoholic wine!!!! I’ll have to try it out!

    My friday nights are alot like yours – it’s a night to de-stress from the work week. Happy friday!

  4. Jo

    We spend most winter weekends at the arena … yes, we have a hockey-crazed 9 year old! In a tournament this weekend so non stop hockey – just back from the evening game (a goal and an assist for my boy!). And you’ll never guess where he is now … doing hockey shots in the basement! It’s all good …

  5. Apple’s not fallin’ too far from the tree, there Jo. 🙂 Hockey shots / back walkovers, different but same 🙂

  6. Janice Vaillancourt

    Love the fireplace! Mybe that will be our next project – upgrade the gas fireplace and add a stone face and a mantel – I want a mantel.

    Friday nights I usually just kick back in some way – usually a nice hot cup of tea and a good book and a little treat (i.e. chocolate)

  7. Leslie Robertson

    LOVE your fireplace! And congrats on finding a no alcohol wine that you LOVE the taste of! Brilliant!
    Friday night I usually like to stay in and hang out on my couch….watch a movie…or catch up with friends who I have been too busy to hang out with during the week…
    Last night was an exception as it was our GOODLIFE COMPANY CHRISTMAS PARTY! What a party it was….
    Regardless of what happens on Friday nights I always find myself saying…. THANK GOODNESS IT’S FRIDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

